Agency Background

Sanchez Mira Water District was established on September 22, 1993, by virtue of Sangguninang Bayan Resolution No. 93-73 pursuant to Section 4 of PD 198 series of 1973 as amended by Presidential Decree Nos. 768 and 1479 or otherwise known as the “Local Water District Law” and “Provincial Water Utilities Act of 1973”. The district formally started its operation on September 18, 1997 with more than 300 initial concessionaires. The decree authorized the formation of local water districts and provided for their government and administration to facilitate improvement of local water utilities and granted said administration such powers as are necessary to optimize public service from water utility operations and for other purposes. Currently, it is serving (14) fourteen Barangays of the  Municipality of Sanchez Mira, Cagayan with 1481 active concessionaires as of the end of 2016.

Click here to see more

One Reply to “Agency Background”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *